## A. The meeting was called to order at 7:52 p.m.

### B. Pledge of Allegiance

### C. Roll Call / Determination of Quorum

Present: Mr. Martin, Ms. Brueckheimer, Mr. Eriksson, Mr. Timm, Mrs. Bollinger, and

Mr. Bell

Absent: Mr. Stinson

Also present were Mr. Lyp, Mr. Mandon, and Mrs. Mitchell

### D. Consideration of Minutes of Previous Meeting

Motion to accept the meeting minutes for the November 19, 2008 meeting (with corrections) was made by Ms. Brueckheimer; second by Mr. Timm. Motion passed via voice approval 5-0. Mr. Martin did not vote because he was not present at the last meeting.

Motion to accept the meeting minutes for the December 17, 2008 meeting was made by Mr. Eriksson; second by Ms. Brueckheimer. Motion passed via voice approval 5-0. Mr. Martin did not vote because he was not present at the last meeting.

### **E.** Audience Participation

Mr. Bell welcomed to the Plan Commission its newest member, Todd Martin.

There was no audience participation.

#### F. Old Business and Matters Tabled

None

#### **G.** New Business

Motion to retain Lorain Bell as president, Ken Timm as vice-president, and Kara Mitchell as secretary was made by Ms. Brueckheimer; second by Mrs. Bollinger. Motion passed via voice approval 6-0.

### H. Preliminary Hearing

None

### I. Public Hearing

None

# Town of Porter Plan Commission Meeting Minutes January 21, 2009

# J. Finding of Fact

Mr. Lyp informed the Plan Commission that C & C Development is suing the Town of Porter. The Court will set an initial hearing. Mr. Lyp will mail each member C & C's complaint. They are asking the Court to determine whether or not the open space is vacant or not.

Mr. Lyp read through the Findings of Fact concerning the Hunter's Glen Subdivision. He asked that all Plan Commission members sign them before they leave.

K.	<b>Comments</b>	from	Plan	Commission	<b>Attorney</b>
----	-----------------	------	------	------------	-----------------

None

# L. Comments from Plan Commission Secretary

None

# M. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Mr. Timm; second by Ms. Brueckheimer. The meeting was adjourned at approximately 8:15 p.m.

Lorain Bell	
Chairman	
Kara Mitchell	
Secretary	