

Town of Porter Stormwater Management Board 303 Franklin Street Porter, Indiana 46304

Minutes from the Meeting of December 28, 2010

The meeting was opened at 5:03 P.M. with President William Cantrell leading the Pledge of Allegiance.

Officers Present - William Cantrell, Daniel Colbert and Jon Granat. Also at the meeting were Secretary, Sue Huyser, and Director of Engineering, Matt Keiser. Public Works Director, Brenda Brueckheimer was absent.

Motion was made to approve the October 26, 2010 minutes as presented by Daniel Colbert, second by Jon Granat. Motion Passed 3-0.

Motion to approve the November accounts payable vouchers of \$1,017.02 as submitted was made by Jon Granat, second by Daniel Colbert. Motion Passed 3-0.

Motion to approve the December accounts payable vouchers of \$3,950.29 as submitted was made by Jon Granat, second by Daniel Colbert. Motion Passed 3-0.

Motion to approve the Treasurer's report as presented was made by William Cantrell, second by Jon Granat. Motion Passed 3 - 0.

With Public Works Director Brenda Brueckheimer absent, there was no Public Works report.

Director of Engineering, Matt Keiser updated the board on the Waverly / State Park Road project. They are currently waiting for NIPSCO to move a gas main. INDOT has a crew on standby ready to go once NIPSCO relocates the gas main. Keiser also requested looking at the Stormwater Master Plan. He feels out of the 19 areas identified 9 or 10 are done at this point. Keiser suggested focusing on two main ones in 2011. One being the area of Coleman, Ballard and Waverly, which will be a heavy duty project and Keiser suggested pipe bursting. Pipe bursting is inserting an engineered product into the ground that doubles the size of the pipe without digging.

There was no old business.

There was no new business.

There were no public comments.

December 28, 2010 Minutes

There being no other business before the board, a motion to adjourn was made by Jon

Granat, second by William Cantrell. Motion passed 3 – 0. The meeting adjourned at 5:12 P.M.	
President, William Cantrell	Vice-President, Jon Granat
Treasurer, Daniel Colbert	
Secretary, Sue Huyser	