

Town of Porter Stormwater Management Board 303 Franklin Street Porter, Indiana 46304

Minutes from the January 22, 2008 Meeting

The meeting was opened at 5:10 P.M. by Vice-President Ed Pilarski reciting the pledge of allegiance. The Board then proceeded with the election of officers for 2008. The new officers are President Ed Pilarski, Vice-President Jon Granat and Secretary/ Treasurer William Cantrell.

Also at the meeting were Public Works Director Brenda Brueckheimer, Town Engineer Warren Thiede, and Jennifer Klug.

Motion by Jon Granat second by William Cantrell: To approve the December 18, 2007 minutes as presented. Motion Passed

Motion by Jon Granat second by William Cantrell: To approve the December 18, 2007 and January 22, 2008 budget report as presented. Motion passed

Public Works Director Brenda Brueckheimer reported that we had 4.97 inches of rain during the last rainstorm which caused an overflow of the town's drainage system and she had reported same to the IDEM. Brueckheimer thanked the Fire Department for all their help with the flooding caused by the rainstorm. She also reported meeting with resident Kathy Gillotte at 935 Park Ave about the flooding problems in the area of Park Ave and Johnson Street. Among the problems that need addressing are plugged culverts and ditches that need major cleaning and putting in yard drains and some grading work. The Beam St. relining is complete except for sealing of the manhole covers which will have to wait until spring.

Town Engineer Warren Thiede of Haas and Assoc. filling in for Hesham Khalil reported he is working with the town's Public Works Director on the Krieger development and the Johnson St. project. Mr. Thiede will report on the status of the Town of Porter MS4 master plan and the Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) industrial charges.

There being no other business before the board the meeting the meeting was adjourned at 5:40 P.M. The next meeting will be at 5 P.M. at the Town Hall on February 26, 2008.

	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
President Ed Pilarski	Vice-President Jon Granat	Secretary/ William

Cantrell