

## Town of Porter Stormwater Management Board 303 Franklin Street Porter, Indiana 46304

Minutes from the Meeting of July 24, 2007

The meeting was called to order at 5 P.M. with President Stephen Rohe reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Roll Call of Officers was taken with all President Stephen Rohe, Vice-President Ed Pilarski and Secretary/Treasurer William Cantrell all present. Also in attendance were Karl Bauer, Town of Porter Public Works Director and Hesham Khalil, Town of Porter Engineer.

Motion by Ed Pilarski Second by William Cantrell: To approve the June 26, 2007 Minutes as presented. Motion passed.

Motion by Ed Pilarski Second by William Cantrell: To approve the Treasurer's Report as presented with a balance of \$37,226.19. Motion Passed

Public Works Director Karl Bauer presented a copy of the Town's Rule 13 Monthly Summery Report of Construction for June 2007. Mr. Bauer then presented the Stormwater Board with forms for the MS4 Construction Erosion and Sediment Permits. The Stormwater Board took them under advisement for review. Mr. Bauer Also gave a review on the storm basin ditch covers on Bailey Drive. Town Engineer Hesham Khalil report that the Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU)

Town Engineer Hesham Khalil report that the Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) report is about 20% complete. Mr. Khalil also reported that Haas & Assoc. has completed Phase 5 draft of the Town of Porter's Stormwater Master Plan.

Motion by Ed Pilarski Second by William Cantrell: To set up a Public Education meeting to update the Town of Porter's MS4 Stormwater Master Plan to be presented by Haas& Assoc. and to change the time and date of the Stormwater Board's Regular Meeting from August 28, 2007 at 5 P.M. to August 29, 2007 at 6 P.M. at the Porter Town Hall to allow time for the Stormwater Board meeting and the Public Presentation. Motion Passed

President Stephen Rohe adjourned the meeting at 5:45 P.M. The next meeting will be on August 29, 2007 at 6 P.M. at the Porter Town Hall.

President	Vice- President	Secretary/Treasurer
Stephen Rohe	Ed Pilarski	William Cantrell