

## Town of Porter Stormwater Management Board 303 Franklin Street Porter, Indiana 46304

## Minutes from the Meeting of April 24, 2007

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 P.M. with President Stephen Rohe presiding followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll call of Officers was taken with President Stephen Rohe, Vise- President Ed Pilarski and Secretary/Treasurer William Cantrell all present. Also in attendance were Karl Bauer, Town of Porter Public Works Director and Hesham Khalil, Town of Porter Engineer.

Motion by Ed Pilarski Second by Stephen Rohe to approve the March 27, 2007 Minutes as presented. Motion passed

Motion by Stephan Rowe Second by Ed Pilarski to pay all Stormwater Board claims totaling \$3,859.25. Motion passed

Public Works Director Karl Bauer presented a copy of the Town's Rule 13 Monthly Summery Report of Construction for April 2007 that was submitted to the Indiana Department of Environmental Management (IDEM).

Town Engineer Hesham Khalil reported that the Town Council had tabled the Town of Porter Stormwater Drainage Master Plan.

President Stephen Rohe asked Town Engineer Hasham Khalil about the progress of the Part "C" of the Town of Porter Stormwater Quality Management Plan (SWQMP) outfalls mapping. Mr. Hesham Khalil reported the outfall- mapping plan was only about 3% done because of lack of funds to complete the project. The outfall- mapping requires that the shoreline of all lakes, rivers, ponds and ditch be checked for outfalls. The interim impact fee mapping was about 50% complete.

After much discussion on equitable Permit fees William Cantrell made a Motion Seconded by Ed Pilarski to table permit Fees until next meeting. President Rohe tasked Vice President Pilarski with developing a permit fee proposal.

There was discussion, but no formal vote, on progress on establishing an ERU and multipliers. With consensus of the Board, President Rohe directed Mr. Khalil to continue working on establishing commercial/industrial multipliers.

President Stephen Rohe opened the meeting for public comments and discussion being none the meeting was adjourned at 5:55 P.M. Next Meeting will be on May 22, 2007 at 5:00 P.M.

| Stephan A Rohe | Ed Pilarski      | William Cantrell    |
|----------------|------------------|---------------------|
| President      | Vice – President | Secretary/Treasurer |